DIY · Essential Oils

Homemade Sugar Scrub

If you ask my daughter which subjects are her favorites, she will say recess and lunch. So she’s not big on school – but she does love her teachers. She came home last week and asked if we could give them gifts, so this weekend I made sugar scrub for them! It was actually pretty quick and easy – I had all the ingredients already:

1/2 cup oil
1 cup sugar
12-15 drops of essential oils

I used coconut oil – I get mine from Thrive Market – but you could use olive or almond oil

You could also use salt instead of sugar – but sugar is less expensive

I use doTERRA essential oils. I made two batches. For the first batch, I used Lavender and Frankincense. For the second batch, I used Peppermint and Wild Orange.

I simply combined the ingredients using a spatula. Each batch filled two small mason jars.

dsc_0039

Delaney was so excited to bring the gifts to her teachers on Monday morning!

Let me know if you try the recipe out – and which combination of oils you used.

xoxo,

J+B

Leave a Reply

